You are here

'With God all things are possible’

Changes in the National Curriculum

In September 2014, the Government introduced a new National Curriculum for Years 1, 3, 4 and 5.  Year 2 and 6 followed the previous curriculum until September 2015.  It is designed to provide children with the essential knowledge, skills and understanding that they require as citizens of Great Britain. 
The National Curriculum provides statutory programmes of study for each subject, stating which content which should be taught to pupils in each stage of learning and what the expectations are for the end of each year group.

Children in Nursery and Reception will continue to follow the Early Years Curriculum. 

Please click on the links on the left hand side to see each year group’s long term plan and the end of year group expectations for each subject below.  Our Curriculum policy can be found on the School/Policies page.

End of Year expectations.

National Curriculum 2014


School Websites by DC School Websites, click here to see our website portfolio